I recently read this article on Cosmo. Swim wear made by and modeled by plus size model Robyn Lawley. I love the suits but I was amazed at her figure in a two piece. I don’t know many plus size girls who look like this or even wear a two piece. 

I love the fact that Lawley is making suits for plus size ladies. Plus size fashion is seriously lacking some cute and sexy swimwear. But I believe the line should carry suits up to size 26.

What really caught me by surprise were the comments left by readers. I agree with most of them. She is not plus size. She is not someone who is shopping at Torrid or Lane Bryant! No, she’s shopping in the regular section of Macy’s on the first floor not the Woman section, upstairs in the corner. 

About the line, It’s nice and some of the suits she is modeling on Australia’s December issue of Cosmopolitan are amazing. I’d wear them when I’m boogie boarding. Here are the images. 

Image

 

I really want this suit. It will hold you in while you are hitting the waves! 

ImageImageImageImage

 

I love the high waited fatkini. I’d totally rock this! 

ImageImage

 

Which one is your favorite? 

Leave a comment

Trending